A  A  A

Bayhealth, Inc. Names New Board of Directors Chairperson


john paradeeOn January 30th, Bayhealth, Inc. elected John W. Paradee, Esq. of Dover the new Chairperson of the Board of Directors. 

Mr. Paradee succeeds Michael Koppenhaver as Chairman of Bayhealth, Inc., the parent corporation responsible for oversight of Bayhealth Medical Center (Kent General and Milford Memorial Hospitals) and several other related Bayhealth entities.

Comprised of community leaders with diverse talents and expertise, Bayhealth’s Board of Directors ensures Bayhealth works to achieve its mission to improve the health status of all members of the community.  This all-volunteer group includes professionals in the education, real estate, financial services, small business, and healthcare fields who serve their community hospitals without pay.  Bayhealth’s Board of Directors devotes substantial time to direct Bayhealth’s strategic plans and goals to meet the needs of our community.

“We are very pleased that Mr. Paradee is Bayhealth’s Chairperson of the Board of Directors,” said Bayhealth President and CEO Terry Murphy, FACHE.  “His strong leadership skills and extensive experience in law, together with his dedication to Bayhealth and the community we serve, will bring a unique perspective to the Board as we work toward enhancing the level of healthcare services available in our region.”

Mr. Paradee joined the Bayhealth Board in July 2005. He is a Director at the law firm Prickett, Jones and Elliott, P.A., specializing in the areas of commercial litigation, commercial and residential real estate transaction work, general business and corporate practice, and administrative law. Mr. Paradee received his B.A. in Foreign Affairs from the University of Virginia and his J.D./M.B.A. from the University of Richmond. In addition to his many other community activities, he is a Trustee of the People’s United Church of Dover, a member of the Board of Directors of Meals on Wheels Delaware, and a member of the Delaware Community Foundation’s Board of Advisors for Kent County.

The officers of the Bayhealth, Inc. Board also include:  Michael S. Koppenhaver (Vice Chair), Michael G. Sweeney, MD (Vice Chair), William J. Strickland (Secretary), Terry M. Murphy (President and CEO), and Earl Tanis (Treasurer).

Return To Previous Page