A  A  A

Celebrating Our Nurses of the Year


Bayhealth recently honored its nurses of the year. Nominated by their peers, these nurses go above and beyond to deliver exceptional patient care, support colleagues, and advance the profession.

A committee comprised of directors from departments throughout the hospital evaluates the nominations and determines award winners in a blind review process based on the Delaware Excellence in Nursing Practice Awards criteria used by the Delaware Nurses’ Association and the Delaware Organization of Nurse Leaders.

All Bayhealth nominations are also submitted for the Delaware Excellence in Nursing Practice Awards.

In addition to winning in their categories, Megan Klonzaris, BSN, RN, CCRN, and Olga Savoskina, BSN, RN, PCCN, were the overall Nurses of the Year at Bayhealth Milford Memorial and Kent General, respectively.

In the Milford photo, left to right: Nina Vera, BSN, RN; Megan Klonzaris, BSN, RN, CCRN; Jessica Soja, BSN. RN;  Ann Veith, BSN, RN. Missing from the photo is Cathy Gegaris, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN.

Winners at Bayhealth Milford Memorial
Community-Based: Jessica Soja, BSN, RN
New Registered Nurse Graduate: Nina Vira, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse-Inpatient—Hospital Based: Ann Veith, BSN, RN
Advanced Practice Nurse: Cathy Gegaris, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN
Clinical Nurse-Critical Care—Hospital Based, and Overall Nurse of the Year: Megan Klonzaris, BSN, RN, CCRN

Other nominees from Bayhealth Milford Memorial:
Karen MaGee, RN
Kimberly Green, RN, PCCN
Erin Wagoner, RN
Robin Maracle, RN, CMSRN

In the Kent photo, left to right: Gail Mesa, BSN, RN, Olga Savoskina, BSN, RN, PCCN, Debbie Warshawsky, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC, Dawn Culp, MSN, RN and Patricia Butts, RN.

Winners at Bayhealth Kent General
Community-Based: Dawn Culp, MSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-B, DV & Gang Specialist
New Registered Nurse Graduate: Patricia Butts, RN
Clinical Nurse-Inpatient—Hospital Based: Gail Mesa, BSN, RN
Advanced Practice Nurse: Debbie Warshawsky, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC
Clinical Nurse-Critical Care—Hospital Based: Olga Savoskina, BSN, RN, PCCN

Other nominees from Bayhealth Kent General:
Angie Creech, RN, CMSRN
Susan Ebaugh, MSN, APN, ACNS-BC, CEN
Katie Faulkner , BSN, RN
Stephanie Hollick, RN
Kimberly Hollowell, BSN, RN
Mary Ellen Konrad, BSN, RN
Krystal Messick, RN
Ashley Pierce, RN

Return To Previous Page