Board of Directors

Comprised of community leaders with diverse talents and expertise, Bayhealth's Board of Directors is an all-volunteer group of professionals in the education, real estate, financial services, small business and healthcare fields who serve without pay.

Bayhealth's Board devotes substantial time to direct Bayhealth's strategic plans and goals to meet the needs of our community.

The Bayhealth Board includes Bayhealth's President and CEO and Bayhealth's President of the Medical Staff. Board members serve four-year terms. At least 25 percent are members of the Active Medical Staff, including at least two who practice primarily at Bayhealth Kent Campus and at least two who practice primarily at Bayhealth Sussex Campus.


Seated (L-R): Terry M. Murphy, President and CEO; William J. Strickland, Chair; Ramesh K. Vemulapalli, MD

Standing (L-R): Gregory V. Moore; Rebecca B. Kidner, Esq., Secretary; Michel R. Samaha, MD; Robert C. MacLeish, Sr.; Gertrude A. Findley-Christian, MD; Randy J. Holland, Esq.; Jeffrey A. Young, Esq., Vice Chair; Charles C. Rodriguez;

Not Pictured: Connie T. Fisher; Scott A. Hammer, MD; Craig D. Hochstein, MD; Kathleen S. Matt, Ph.D; Sharad C. Patel, MD; William F. Winters

William J. Strickland, Chair Elected January 2015
President, L & W Insurance

Sharad C. Patel, MD, Vice Chair
Elected January 2014
Physician, Dover Family Physicians, PA

Jeffrey A. Young, Esq., Vice Chair Elected January 2014
Partner, Young and McNelis

Rebecca B. Kidner, Esq., Secretary
Elected March 2018
Owner, Rebecca Batson Kidner, PA

Gertrude Findley-Christian, MD Elected January 2019
Physician, Nephrology Associates, PA

Connie T. Fisher
Elected June 2009
Civic Leader

Scott A. Hammer, MD
Elected January 2010
Physician, Southern Delaware Medical Group

Craig D. Hochstein, MD
Elected July 2019
Physician, Bayhealth Emergency Physicians

Randy J. Holland, Esq. Elected July 2017
Of Counsel, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Robert C. MacLeish, Sr.
Elected January 2018
President, Lighthouse Construction, Inc.

Kathleen S. Matt, Ph.D
Elected January 2016
Dean, College of Health Sciences at University of Delaware

Gregory V. Moore
Elected March 2015
Principal, Becker Morgan Group

Terry M. Murphy, FACHE
Elected October 2009
President and CEO, Bayhealth

Charles C. Rodriguez Elected January 2016
Owner, R & R Commercial Realty, Inc.

Michel R. Samaha, MD
Elected January 2012
Physician, Milford Pulmonary & Sleep Consultants

Ramesh K. Vemulapalli, MD Elected March 2015
Physician, First State Infectious Diseases, LLC

William F. Winters
Elected July 2009
Partner, Mitten & Winters, LLP, CPAs