Physicians standing

64 Physicians on Bayhealth Medical Staff Named Top Doctors

Monday, October 16, 2023 | Awards & Recognitions

Bayhealth is proud to report that 64 physicians on the Bayhealth Medical Staff have been named among our state’s best as Delaware Today magazine’s 2023 Top Doctors. The Top Doctors list is based on nominations and voting by Delaware-licensed physician peers, recognizing outstanding physicians across a wide range of medical specialties.

“At the core of every great health system are top-notch physicians. We know this is true at Bayhealth and we are thrilled to celebrate this well-deserved honor with so many of our Bayhealth physicians,” said Bayhealth Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Gary Siegelman, MD, MSc, CPE. “Our Bayhealth Medical Staff is deeply committed to providing safe, compassionate and high-quality care for our communities. We applaud our 64 Top Doctors who model excellence in care that is demonstrated across Bayhealth’s hundreds of primary care and specialty physicians.”

The Bayhealth Medical Staff physicians recognized as Delaware Today’s 2023 Top Doctors are:

Akshatha Kamath, MD
Jesal Parikh, MD
Michael Thorogood, MD

Cardiology: General
Vincent Abbrescia, DO
Pedro Perez, MD

Cardiology: Electrophysiology

Raymond Miller, MD

Cardiology: Interventional
Antony “Leslie” Innasimuthu, MD
Sanjeev Patel, MD

Critical Care Medicine
Venkata Ravi Kumar Angirekula, MD

Emergency Medicine
Kelly Abbrescia, DO
Julia Cullen, DO
Bruce Nisbit, MD

Ejaz Mahmood, MD
Lei Lei Min, MD
Hira Shakeel, MD

Family Medicine
Patience Ankomah, MD
Preeti Gupta, MD
Sharad Patel, MD
Lisa Reid, MD
Bryan Villar, MD

Abhishek Agnihotri, MD
Michal Bartel, MD
Bhavin Dave, MD
Vineet Gudsoorkar, MD

Infectious Disease
Farida Malik, MD
Ramesh Vemulapalli, MD
Antonio Zarraga, MD

Internal Medicine
Marisa Conti, DO
Cynthia Zarraga, MD

Interventional Radiology
Michael Amygdalos, MD

Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Garrett Colmorgen, MD

Dhruval Patel, MD
Romil Patel, MD
Jose Saez, DO
Liann Abu Salman, MD
Shalini Sehgal, MD
Jean Ann Yaccino, DO

Ali Sheharyar, MD

Dawn Tartaglione, DO

Roni Dermo, MD
Melisa Edler, MD
Robert Scacheri, MD

Orthopedics: Hand & Wrist
Darshdeep Singh, DO

David Roberson, MD
Catherine Wright, MD

Palliative Care
Matthew Debo, DO

Pediatrics, Developmentals
Jennifer Liquido, MD

Plastic Surgery, Cosmetic
Jonathan Sarik, MD

Andrea DeSimone, DO

Michel Samaha, MD

Maged Hosny, MD

Surgery: General
Thomas Barnett, MD
David Cloney, MD
Charles Frasso, DO
Barath Krishnan, MD
Wendy Newell, MD
Assar Rather, MD
Francisco Rodriguez, MD
Francis Velez, MD

Rajesh Kurpad, MD
Antoinette Ptak, MD
Donald Suh, MD
Michael Zaragoza, MD

Vascular Surgery
Paul Fedalen, MD

Share This With Your Friends